Corporate Information


Estelle Murphy, M.P.A.
Executive Director

Estelle Murphy has been Executive Director of Safe Nest since 1979. She is responsible for all aspects of program development and management including personnel administration, fiscal management, grant writing and project administration. She functions as Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer of the corporation. Ms. Murphy is a co-founder and former board member of the Nevada Network Against Domestic Violence, a member of various professional associations, a state-licensed Alcohol & Drug Abuse Counselor and past president and current member of Soroptimist International of Metropolitan Las Vegas. The Vegas Valley Professional Women's Association honored her as Woman of the Year in 1989; in 1995 she was a finalist for the Women of Achievement Award given by the Las Vegas Chamber of Commerce Women's Council. In 2005, she was honored by the Moms in Business Network with the Working Mother Advocate of the Year Award. She is noted in the "Distinguished Women of Southern Nevada" publication.


  • Director of Advocacy Services & Outreach: Amber Batchelor
  • Director of Clinical Services: Tim Hamilton, LCSW
  • Director of Community & Donor Relations: Hannah Brook
  • Director of Donation Center Operations: Sheyna Landish
  • Director of Emergency Services: Marissa 
  • Director of Grants Management: Christy Shannon



Shannon Martin, Color Reflections 

Vice President
S. Craig Stone, Stone Law Offices 

Dana Dwiggins, Solomon, Dwiggins, & Freer Ltd. 

Angelica M. Lopez, ROI Commercial Real Estate 

Jennifer Crawford, Iron Mountain 



  • Chelle Adams, The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
  • Rakhi Patel Blanchard, Natural Living Holdings LLC
  • Mary Clevidence, TCS John Huxley 
  • Judy Del Rossi, Tiffany Couture Cleaners 
  • Stacey Miller Eisenberg, iHeartMedia 
  • Joseph R. Ganley, Hutchinson & Steffan 
  • Ray Lucero, Plaza Bank
  • Bob Martin, BNY Mellon Wealth Management
    T. Ryan Sullivan, Bank of George 
  • Kim Wagner, KSNV-TV News 3 


  • Nancy Becker, Attorney
  • Tony Bonnici, Lotus Broadcasting
  • Tyler Corder, Findlay Management Group
  • Nancy Deaner, City of LV Cultural Affairs
  • Andrew Donner, Resort Gaming Group
  • Justice Michael Douglas, NV Supreme Court
  • Moe Ehsan, Clark County Management Corp
  • Dr. Suzanne Faust, Psychologist
  • Robbie Graham, Nevada Title Company
  • Dema Guinn, former NV First Lady
  • Juana Hart-Akers, J-Hart Communications
  • Kirk Jacobson, JW Advisors
  • Laurie Johnson, Johnson Advisors 
  • Aggie Knoblock, Thomas & Mack 
  • Dan Kruger, Retired
  • Dora LaGrande, Community Development Ctr
  • Nancyann Leeder, Attorneys Injured Workers
  • Claire MacDonald, MacDonald Highlands
  • Marilyn Mack, Thomas & Mack Co
  • Maria Martinez-Riach, HEREIU Welfare Fund
  • Pat McNutt, Retired
  • Laura McSwain, Terra Contracting
  • Jane Memmer, Property Line
  • April O’Brien, Attorney
  • Rita Palmer, Riviera Hotel Casino
  • Randy Pazik, Accelerated Profit Technologies
  • Basil Raffa, BJR Consultant
  • Gus Ramos, Retired
  • Bart Roberts, Bank of George
  • Deb Simpson, Self-employed
  • George Smith, Bank of America
  • Tom Thomas, Thomas & Mack 
  • Paul Workman, Bank of George
  • Charles Zobell, Retired

Annual Reports and Financials